Manhyia Palace, the seat of the Asantehene of Asanteman will inaugurate the newly formed 9-member board of directors of Asante Kotoko on Thursday, June 4, 2020. 

Last week, a statement from Manhyia revealed that His Royal Majesty Otumfuor Osei Tutu II has constituted a board of directors to serve as the highest decision making body of the club.

The latest information coming in from Kumasi has indicated that members on the board will be inaugurated in the next two days.

Check out the full list of the members of the board below:

  • Kwame Kyei – Chairman
  • Mr. Jude Arthur – Vice Chairman
  • Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi
  • Kwasi Osei Ofori
  • Alhaji Lamin
  • Lawyer Kwamena Mensah
  • Joseph Yaw Addo
  • Miss Evelyn Nsiah Asare
  • Baffour Kwame Kusi

According to credible information picked up, the new board of directors has been given a 3-year mandate to restore the Porcupine Warriors to the status of an elite club in Africa.


Trained journalist, PR practitioner, TV content creator, Real Madrid fan.